Shreyashree Sarkar has received a Graduate College Summer Fellowship for 2024.

Sanjana Dayal received a four-year $2.34M R01 grant from the National Institutes of Health’s (NIH) National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute. Dayal plans to use this funding to expand her research in the field of aging-associated thrombosis. [learn more]

Shreyashree Sarkar was awarded the Graduate College Post-Comprehensive Research Fellowship for Spring 2024.

Srija Manchkanti selected as finalist for the Women in Science Excellence award, ATVB 2024.

Azaj Ahmed has been awarded AHA postdoctoral fellowship 2024-2025 to study "Mechanism of platelet regulation and thrombosis in early diabetes state." [learn more]

Azaj Ahmed received a poster award at the 4th Annual MAC Aging Research Symposium in April 2023.

Srija Manchkanti was selected for an ASH Abstract Achievement Award for 2023.

Gokul Patil was invited to present "The Chronic Prothrombotic State after Mild Acute Infection with SARS-COV-2 is Partly Mediated Through Extracellular Histones" as a Organizers' Choice awardee at Internal Medicine Research Day 2023.

Alicia Eustes received another Best Basic Science Research Abstract award for Internal Medicine Research Day 2022 for her abstract entitled "Crossroads of Immunity and Coagulation: Inhibition of an anticoagulant pathway by complement 1 in COVID-19."

Alicia Eustes was selected as a finalist in Women in Excellence in Science at the 2021 Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis, and Vascular Biology (ATVB) meeting.

Alicia Eustes was selected for an Organizers' Choice award to present "Histones, microvesicles and tissue factor cooperate to induce thrombin generation in COVID-19" at Internal Medicine Research Day 2021.

Alicia Eustes received a Best Basic Science Research Abstract award for Internal Medicine Research Day 2020 for her abstract entitled "Increased Thrombin Generation in COVID-19: A possible role for NETosis."